Tennessee Promise

Holiday Schedule

The 2016, 2017, and 2018 calendar year holiday schedules for Southwest Tennessee Community College are shown below:

2016
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year's Day
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day
March 11 Friday Administrative Closing Day
May 30 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Monday Independence Day
September 5 Monday Labor Day
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 25 Friday Administrative Closing Day
December 23 Friday Administrative Closing Day
December 26 Monday Christmas Day
December 27 Tuesday Administrative Closing Day
December 28 Wednesday Administrative Closing Day
December 29 Thursday Administrative Closing Day

[back to top]

2017
Date Day Holiday
January 2* Monday New Year's Day
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Day
March 10 Friday Administrative Closing Day
May 29 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day
September 4 Monday Labor Day
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 24 Friday Administrative Closing Day
December 25 Monday Christmas Day
December 26 Tuesday Administrative Closing Day
December 27 Wednesday Administrative Closing Day
December 28 Thursday Administrative Closing Day
December 29 Friday Administrative Closing Day

When a recognized holiday falls on Sunday, the Monday following the holiday shall be substituted.

[back to top]

2018
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Monday New Year's Day
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
September 3 Monday Labor Day
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 23 Friday Administrative Closing Day
December 24 Monday Administrative Closing Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 26 Wednesday Administrative Closing Day
December 27 Thursday Administrative Closing Day
December 28 Friday Administrative Closing Day
December 31 Monday Administrative Closing Day

[back to top]