Nine Southwest Basketball Players Named to All-TCCAA Team

Five Saluqis and four Lady Saluqis basketball players were voted by conference coaches to the All-TCCAA team including three first team selections.

Antwon Oliver, a 6'6" sophomore forward from Racine, Wisconsin, and Nate Rucker, a 6'6" sophomore center from Melrose High School were first team selections. Oliver led the Saluqis with 15.3 points and 7.0 rebounds per game while Rucker averaged 10.0 points and 5.2 rebounds. Second team selections were Tavin Cummings, a 6'4" freshman forward from Craigmont High School, D'Alvin Brown, a 5'9" sophomore guard from Covington High School and Marshun Newell, a 6'3" freshman guard from Middle College High School.

Amber Dunlap, a 5'9" sophomore guard from Bolton High School, was the lone Lady Saluqis' first team pick. Dunlap led the team with averages of 15.4 points, 3.4 assists and 2.1 steals per game. Erica Ousley, a 5'4" sophomore guard from Fairley High School, Kandi Granger, a 5'9" sophomore guard from Craigmont High School and Jenisha Jackson, a 6'2" sophomore center from Sardis, Mississippi, were named to the second team.

Men's All-TCCAA Team

First Team

  • Cedric Clinkscales, Roane State
  • Kinard Gadsden-Gillard, Roane State
  • Masceo Harmon, Columbia State
  • Hunter Harris, Volunteer State
  • Kendal Jennings, Columbia State
  • Antwon Oliver, Southwest
  • Nick Ross, Cleveland State
  • Nate Rucker, Southwest
  • Byron Trench, Chattanooga State
  • Tre Webb, Chattanooga State
  • Johnny Williams, Jackson State

Second Team

  • D'Alvin Brown, Southwest
  • Kyle Carter, Columbia State
  • Tavin Cummings, Southwest
  • Andrew Houts, Chattanooga State
  • Telvin James, Chattanooga State
  • Travis Jones, Cleveland State
  • Greg Magee, Columbia State
  • Marshun Newell, Southwest
  • Andrew Scofield, Motlow State
  • Ricky Tisdale, Motlow State

Player of the Year: Kinard Gadsden-Gillard, Roane State
Freshmen of the Year: Nick Ross, Cleveland State
Coach of the Year: Jay Joyner, Columbia State

Women's All-TCCAA Team

First Team

  • Kelva Atkins, Columbia State
  • Sara Bliss, Volunteer State
  • Amber Dunlap, Southwest
  • Portia Durrett, Walters State
  • Jill Herman, Roane State
  • Akita Jones, Walters State
  • Brandi Pack, Columbia State
  • Megan Wallace, Walters State
  • Hiydaayah Williams, Chattanooga State
  • April Woodard, Chattanooga State

Second Team

  • Sheronda Brabson, Dyersburg State
  • Shayna Garrett, Jackson State
  • Kaylah Gholson, Columbia State
  • Kandi Granger, Southwest
  • Jenisha Jackson, Southwest
  • Callisha Johnson, Motlow State
  • Chelsea Jones, Cleveland State
  • Jessica King, Chattanooga State
  • Erica Ousley, Southwest
  • Natasha West, Volunteer State

Player of the Year: Portia Durrett, Walters State
Freshman of the Year: Kelva Atkins, Columbia State
Coach of the Year: David Kragel, Walters State


Photo caption: Antwon Oliver

Photo caption: Nate Rucker

Photo caption: Amber Dunlap