Hero Image
 

Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs

From the Vice President

 

VP Hooker

 

Academic Affairs

Choose your path, it’s your future

Welcome to Southwest Tennessee Community College where we are committed to preparing you for your future educational and professional endeavors. 

Southwest Tennessee Community College offers more than 110 programs of study and 150+ credentials spanning the college’s curriculum. We are accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) for associate degrees and have earned numerous specialized accreditations for various programs.

Whether you seek a degree or certificate or new pathway into the workforce, Southwest can help get you where you want to be in life. It’s easy to find your path at Southwest. We offer on-campus, online and hybrid programs, credit and non-credit classes. High school students can jumpstart college through dual enrollment, and Southwest students can transfer credits toward a bachelor’s degree. We also offer continuing education and workforce development courses through Southwest Community Solutions and Workforce Solutions.

Our more than 200 talented, highly qualified instructors are dedicated to helping you earn credentials that lead to fulfilling careers. They are lifelong learners who will engage and inspire you with innovative and challenging instruction. When you graduate, you will be ready for your bright future.

So, what are you waiting for? Let us help you discover the right path for you.

Go, Saluqis!

Dr. Kendricks D. Hooker,
Vice President of Academic Affairs

Choose your path

CONTACT US

Academic Affairs Office

(901) 333-4145

Name

Department

Email

Dr. Kendricks D. Hooker Vice President, Academic Affairs   kdhooker@southwest.tn.edu
Sindy Abadie  Assistant to the Vice President of Academic Affairs     csabadie@southwest.tn.edu
Alberta Williams Executive Administrative Assistant to the Vice President alwilliams@southwest.tn.edu
Anita Brackin Associate Vice President, Workforce Development abrackin1@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Evan McHugh  Dean, Health and Natural Sciences  ejmchugh@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Robert Blaudow Chair, Natural Sciences   rblaudow@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Shelia Bouie  Chair, Nursing sbouie@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Osborne Burks Chair, Allied Health oburks@southwest.tn.edu
Ron Johnson  Chair, Funeral Education Services   rjohnson93@southwest.tn.edu
Merry Mattix  Chair, Emergency Medical Services  mmattix@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Robin Cole, Jr.  Dean, Business & Technology rcole3@southwest.tn.edu
Carlton Greene Associate Dean, Business and Technology cgreene6@southwest.tn.edu
Eddie Baker     Chair, Business & Legal Studies  cebaker@southwest.tn.edu
Jeffrey Stewart   Chair, Engineering Technology   jstewart@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Aaron Jagers  Chair, Technologies   ajagers@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. LaDonna Young Dean, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics lyoung@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Sherria King    Assoc. Dean, Hum., Social Sciences & Mathematics  sking19@southwest.tn.edu
Joanitha Barnes  Interim Chair, Educ., Criminal Justice & Human Services jtbarnes@southwest.tn.edu
Dustin Williams Interim Chair, Languages & Literature dwilliams67@southwest.tn.edu
Patsy Fancher  Chair, Communication & Graphics and Fine Arts  pfancher@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Sherria King Chair, Social and Behavioral Sciences  sking19@southwest.tn.edu
Mr. Mark Moses  Chair, Mathematics    mmoses@southwest.tn.edu
Mr. Burnett, Jeremy Dean, Faculty Support   jburnett@southwest.tn.edu
Ashley Geisewite  Associate Dean, Faculty Support  ageisewite@southwest.tn.edu
Dr. Jennifer Towns  Associate Dean, Teaching Academy   jtownes1@southwest.tn.edu
Matthew Lexow  Assistant Dean, High Impact Practices & Innovation mlexow@southwest.tn.edu
Kariem Salaam  Director, Project M.O.S.T.  ksalaam@southwest.tn.edu
Jessica T. Miller  Coordinator, International Studies Programs   jtmiller6@southwest.tn.edu
Selena Grimes  Executive Director, Planning & Admin. Services  sgrimes@southwest.tn.edu
Kim Martin Interim Associate Director, Digital Learning kmartin@southwest.tn.edu
Carlos Smith Director, Institutional Effectiveness   csmith184@southwest.tn.edu
Katrina Muldrow    Director, Administrative Services  csmith184@southwest.tn.edu

 

 

Blue Campus
 

We're ready for you. Are you ready to take the next step and reimagine your future at Southwest?