Contact Us

The Admissions staff is dedicated to serving our future, current and former students. We are committed to providing timely, accurate and efficient service. Our enrollment specialists are eager to guide you through the admissions process and prepare you for getting enrolled at Southwest.

 

Enrollment Specialists

Find your enrollment specialist on this chart using the first initial of your last name. Transfer, transient and dual enrollment students have separate enrollment specialists.

Staff Member Alphabet Caseload Phone Extension Email 
Evan Coburn (B, U, V, X, Y, Z) 901-333-5771 edcoburn1@southwest.tn.edu
Sonya Effinger   (A, H, M) 901-333-5328
901-333-6012
seffinge@southwest.tn.edu
Teresa Lara (C, O, R) 901-333-5330 tlara@southwest.tn.edu
Arnetria McGhee (D, G, L, W) 901-308-4963 admcghee1@southwest.tn.edu
Joseph Morris (F, J, T) 901-333-5866 jmorris13@southwest.tn.edu
Johnice Mottley (E, K, I, S) 901-333-4782 jymottley@southwest.tn.edu
Michaela Myhre (All Transfer Students) 901-333-4800 mmyhre@southwest.tn.edu
Felecia Starnes (N, P, Q) 901-333-4019 fboyd@southwest.tn.edu
Kelia Searcy Dual Enrollment 901-333-4251 kjsearcy@southwest.tn.edu
Shannon Brown All visiting students (transients) Student type=X   srbrown10@southwest.tn.edu