Meet the Advising Team

The Advising team is pleased to guide you on your academic journey. We invite you to reach out to us if we can help in any way.

Staff

Mia Atkins-Beason

Mia Atkins-Beason

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-5712
mlatkins@southwest.tn.edu

Iris Blair

Iris Blair

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4767
iyblair@southwest.tn.edu

Jon Clark

Jon Clark

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-6047
jbclark1@southwest.tn.edu

 

Jasmin Cowan

Jasmin Cowan

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-5089
jcowan2@southwest.tn.edu

Felicia Epps

Felicia Epps

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-5113
fabranch@southwest.tn.edu

Jhona Gipson

Jhona Gipson

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4748
jcgipson@southwest.tn.edu

 

Connie Herron

Connie Herron

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4746
cherron@southwest.tn.edu

Anjelica Hopkins

Anjelica Hopkins

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-5310
anhopkins1@southwest.tn.edu 

Shunteria Joiner

Shunteria Joiner

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-5949
sjoiner1@southwest.tn.edu

 

Kristina King

Kristina King

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4029
kking1@southwest.tn.edu 

Evelyn Moore

Evelyn Moore

Interim Director
Phone: 901-333-5904
emoore4@southwest.tn.edu

 

James Sykes

James Sykes

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4222
jbsykes@southwest.tn.edu

 

Brenda Lee Teague

Brenda Lee Teague

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4011
bteague@southwest.tn.edu

Elvia Vieyra

Elvia Vieyra

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4287
esanchez1@southwest.tn.edu 

Vickie Walton

Vickie Walton

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-6484
vwalton@southwest.tn.edu