Meet the Advising Team

The Advising team is pleased to guide you on your academic journey. We invite you to reach out to us if we can help in any way.

Staff

Mia Atkins-Beason

Mia Atkins-Beason

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4012
mlatkins@southwest.tn.edu

Jon Clark

Jon Clark

Professional Academic Advisor
jbclark1@southwest.tn.edu

Jasmin Cowan

Jasmin Cowan

Professional Academic Advisor
jcowan2@southwest.tn.edu

 

Jhona Gipson

Jhona Gipson

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4748
jcgipson@southwest.tn.edu

Connie Herron

Connie Herron

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4746
cherron@southwest.tn.edu

Shunteria Joiner

Shunteria Joiner

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-5949
sjoiner1@southwest.tn.edu

 

Kristina King

Kristina King

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4029
kking1@southwest.tn.edu 

Jacqueline Larry

Jacqueline Larry

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4185
jlarry2@southwest.tn.edu

Angel Mackey

Angel Mackey

Professional Academic Advisor
amackey3@southwest.tn.edu

 

Evelyn Moore

Evelyn Moore

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-5904
emoore4@southwest.tn.edu

Kanika Scott

Kanika Scott

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-5712
klipfor2@southwest.tn.edu

Tajuanna Smith

Tajuanna Smith

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-6484
tsmith125@southwest.tn.edu

 

James Sykes

James Sykes

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4222
jbsykes@southwest.tn.edu

Brenda Lee Teague

Brenda Lee Teague

Professional Academic Advisor
Phone: 901-333-4011
bteague@southwest.tn.edu

Vickie Walton

Vickie Walton

Professional Academic Advisor
vwalton@southwest.tn.edu