Contact Us

To reach a member of the advising staff, email advising@southwest.tn.edu or call 901-333-4594 [Macon Cove Campus] or 901-333-5122 [Union Avenue Campus].

Staff

Dr. Nikita Ashford-Ashworth

Nikita Ashford-Ashworth

Director
nlashford@southwest.tn.edu

Mia Atkins-Beason

Mia Atkins-Beason

Professional Academic Advisor
mlatkins@southwest.tn.edu

Jon Clark

Jon Clark

Professional Academic Advisor
jbclark1@southwest.tn.edu

Jasmin Cowan

Jasmin Cowan

Professional Academic Advisor
jcowan2@southwest.tn.edu

Jhona Gipson

Jhona Gipson

Professional Academic Advisor
jcgipson@southwest.tn.edu

Lamecia Goode-Freeman

Lamecia Goode-Freeman

Professional Academic Advisor
lgoode@southwest.tn.edu

Connie Herron

Connie Herron

Professional Academic Advisor
cherron@southwest.tn.edu

Shunteria Joiner

Shunteria Joiner

Professional Academic Advisor
sjoiner1@southwest.tn.edu

Kristina King

Kristina King

Veteran Affairs Coordinator
kking1@southwest.tn.edu

Evelyn Moore

Evelyn Moore

Professional Academic Advisor
emoore4@southwest.tn.edu

Kanika Scott

Kanika Scott

Professional Academic Advisor
klipfor2@southwest.tn.edu

Tajuanna Smith

Tajuanna Smith

Professional Academic Advisor
tsmith125@southwest.tn.edu

James Sykes

James Sykes

Professional Academic Advisor
jbsykes@southwest.tn.edu

Brenda Lee Teague

Brenda Lee Teague

Professional Academic Advisor
bteague@southwest.tn.edu

Vickie Walton

Vickie Walton

Professional Academic Advisor
vwalton@southwest.tn.edu